Narnian Suite for TB choir, trumpet, cello, timpani and bass drum

Narnia March (2004) to texts by CS Lewis (c). The instrumental parts can be omitted. The trumpet part can be played on a violin. The first sub-title is Lewis’s own. The second is mine. In the poetry book I found these in, the two poems are set separately. I managed to combine them in counterpoint.

Narnian Suite – 1
Narnian Suite – 2

Published by astraya

I have worked as a music teacher, legal and magazine editor, and English language teacher in Australia and South Korea. I have lived in various parts of Australia, and in South Korea for two periods totalling three and a half years. I hold qualifications in linguistics, TESOL and classical music. My interests include language and languages, music (listening to, singing in choirs, composing), reading, movies and TV, photography and travel.

One thought on “Narnian Suite for TB choir, trumpet, cello, timpani and bass drum

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started